Conference Accommodation

Closest Hotels

The Imperial Hotel chain runs many large hotels near to the Institute of Archaeology (https://www.imperialhotels.co.uk/en/find-us). The Hotels range from upmarket to relatively simple. The two closest to the Institute are:

Chain Hotels

Ibis Hotel London Euston (rates variable) http://www.ibishotel.com

Premier Inn London Euston (rates variable) http://www.premierinn.com/Euston

Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury (rates variable) http://www.holidayinn.com

Travelodge Euston (rates variable): http://www.travelodge.co.uk/hotels/info?hotelId=344

Small Hotels

There is a large number of smaller Bed-and-Breakfast type hotels within easy walking distance of the Institute. Their single rooms start from around £45, and they often also have rooms for 3 or 4 people for around £100-120.

Excelsior Hotel http://www.excelsiorhotel.co.uk

Mentone Hotel http://www.mentonehotel.com/

Avonmore Hotel http://www.avonmorehotel.net

Langland Hotel http://www.langlandhotel.com/

Jenkins Hotel http://www.jenkinshotel.demon.co.uk

Judd Hotel http://www.juddhotelbloomsbury.com

Hostels

Cheap and cheerful hostels nearby…

The Generator (from £15) www.generatorhostels.com/en/london

YHA St. Pancras (from £16) www.yha.org.uk

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s